top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Strawberry Recipe Roundup

Updated: Jun 9, 2020

When we make strawberry jelly, we have the go big or go home mentality. It's possible that my math is always a little off every time and we always end up with a lot of strawberries left over. I was thinking surely I'm not the only one who has this issue so I wanted to share with you some of my favorite recipes for those extra strawberries.


+ Strawberry Oatmeal Bars : I posted this one on my Instagram account and I had several requests for the recipe, so here it is! This was a hit with the whole family and it was super easy to make, too. I skipped the topping because, in my mind, it made it a healthy choice.


+ Strawberry Ice Cream : I love this recipe because there aren't a whole lot of extras. One recipe I saw wanted you to add food coloring. Why? You don't need that. Keep your food as natural as possible and you're winning. Especially when ice cream is involved.


+ Strawberry Pretzel Dessert: This was one of my absolute favorites growing up. I'm told that, in some circles, this is known as Strawberry Pretzel Salad which basically makes it good for you, right?


+ Strawberry Shortcake: How can you talk about strawberries without giving an honorable mention to Strawberry Shortcake? In my family this looked like a whole bunch of strawberries piled on top of Nana's Sugar Cookies. They are unlike anything you've ever tasted so, naturally, I have to share the recipe with you.






Sugar Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 3/4 cup sugar

  • 1/2 lb butter

  • 2 eggs

  • 1 cup milk

  • 4 cups flour

  • 2 tsp baking powder

  • 1 tsp baking soda

Steps

Preheat oven to 325. Mix sugar, butter and eggs together. In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking powder and baking soda. Alternate adding the flour mixture and the milk to butter, sugar and egg mixture. Mix until well combined.

Use a large serving spoon to drop the batter into your well-floured palms. Toss into a ball and place on a greased baking sheet. Press the dough down gently with two fingers. Space the cookies 4" apart. Bake for 14-16 minutes.


I would absolutely love to hear if you have any favorite recipes using strawberries. I can almost guarantee that my math will be off, once again, the next time we make strawberry jelly!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page